Intergenerational photo with grandmother and grandchild

Heartland, ManorCare and Arden Courts are now part of the ProMedica family of services. The skilled nursing & rehabilitation, memory care, home health and hospice services you know us for are now part of an integrated health and well-being organization that includes hospitals, doctors and health insurance plans as well.


Statement regarding COVID-19

If you need care, learn more about our infection control measures, screening, testing and visitation to keep you safe during this unprecedented time.  Click here for more information.

Health & Wellness Resources


Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Centers Earn 2021 Bronze Commitment to Quality Award

ProMedica Senior Care is pleased to have its skilled nursing and rehabilitation centers throughout the country recognized as recipients of the 2021 Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) for their commitment to improving the lives of residents through quality care. The distinction is the first of three progressive award levels through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program. The program, presented by the leading association in long term and post-acute care, honors association members across the country that have demonstrated their commitment to improving quality of care for seniors and people with disabilities.

The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) represents more that 14,000 non-profit and proprietary skilled nursing centers, assisted living communities, sub-acute centers and homes for individuals with intellectual and development disabilities. By delivering solutions for quality care, AHCA/NCAL aims to improve the lives of the nearly 5 million seniors and individuals with disabilities who receive long term or post-acute care in our facilities each year.

We are happy to announce the following centers who have earned the 2021 Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award:

  • ManorCare Health Services – Wilmington (DE)
  • Heartland Health Care & Rehabilitation Center – Sarasota (FL)
  • ManorCare Health Services At Lely Palms (FL)
  • ManorCare Health Services – Delray (FL)
  • ManorCare Health Services – Dubuque (IA)
  • ManorCare Health Services – Palos Heights West (IL)
  • Heartland Health Care Center – Briarwood (MI)
  • ManorCare Nursing & Rehabilitation Center (Kingsford, MI)
  • ManorCare Health Services – West Deptford (NJ)
  • Heartland Health Care Center – Greenville West (SC)


Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award applicants are able to describe their mission, characteristics, and key challenges and to recognize the relationship of these factors to their ability to achieve performance improvement. The Bronze Award recognizes the provider for developing a foundation to begin a journey of continuous quality improvement, and does not necessarily correspond to any public measure of performance.

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program is a progressive, three-step process that encourages the continuous learning, development, and execution of integrated quality systems to achieve performance excellence. Each progressive step requires a more detailed and comprehensive demonstration of quality integration and performance. The criteria for each step is based on the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program.

Congratulations to our centers on their achievements to receive this award!